1985 Batch 30th year Celebrations will be held at IJHS School Auditorium on 26th December 2015 from 2PM ownwards
  • banner01
  • banner02
  • banner03
  • banner04
  • banner05
  • banner06
  • banner03

About School

The Infant Jesus Anglo Indian Boys School was established in 1940 by the visionary and saintly Bishop Jerome M. Fernandez , to cater to the education of the Anglo Indian Community, the then predominant community of the area. The School is situated in Tangasseri, which was a stronghold of western culture with a historical background of ancient Portuguese, Dutch and English settlements.
The School offers all round personality development to the students and help them grow gracefully in the knowledge and understanding of themselves in relation to others and to God.
The school has mainly five sections, right from the LKG to Plus-2. Each section is under a separate teacher who in turn has to report to the Principal. The school upholds a tradition of excellence not only in academics but also in athletics, sports and games.
Generally admissions are done for LKG, UKG, Std . I & Std. II. However, in certain exceptional cases admissions are sanctioned to other classes also. Registration for LKG, UKG and other classes starts in October. Admission for the registered candidates in April.



Aby Abraham

Nujum Riyaz T

Suraj Kumar S

Jackson S

Sebastian A

Shaji R

Peter Pardeep

Harihar v

Arun V.V

Annes Samad

Edward Paul Morris

Hilary Albert

Viji Samuel

Antony Rajesh

Gigi K.M

Antony M.F

Prince George

Alwin Augustine

Kiran Joseph

Broady Henry

Sumith Suresh

Manoj Kumar P.V

Ray Roby Kavu

Jaison Joseph

Robert Pereira

Sadanadan V

Richard Nixon

Benny A.M

Suneel P.R

Jose Nidhin

Thomas Alexander

Rajesh joy

Lazar Peter

Promod G

Anil Kumar

Venu Y

Justin Stephen

Jose Nelson

Sabu Xaviour

Nixon A

Derick Mohan

Bala Gopal

Sunil George

Roland Roy

Aju Thomas

Babu Francis

Madhu Simon

Jerry George Cherian


Anil TD

Antony KH

Gerald B A

Giji KM


Hasanutheen MA


Joseph Lesle

Peter Joe

Peter Predeep

Rachard Nixon

Ravi chandran

sabu danial

sabu Lokitash


Shery Ninan


Stevenson Sony

Thomas Cherian

Thomas Zachariah















Get in touch

Contact us

icon 1+91-9847850031

icon 1contact@ijhs1985.com

We're on social networks
Reach Us


icon 1ALBICO Building, Sakthikulangara, Kollam-691581, Kerala, INDIA.